American Mourn

I cannot forget our wars.  As much as I dream my nights so wonderfully, I still have nightmares in the morning.  I walk the floorboards and I imagine the families that have to endure our unrelenting aggression.  Then I listen to the media banter of the when, where, why, and how of nothing more than their fear of dead air.  So many agendas that a child, so terrified by the noise and carnage can neither comprehend nor care about the cause.

In e†ernity,
Brazillia R. Kreep

Leave a Reply

